My CCNA Certificate finally arrived 6 weeks later….Yeah

This finally arrived last week Friday after 6 gruelling weeks waiting….Funny came while I was on a business trip in Orlando Florida…

Working on some very special projects will tell you in about 3 weeks their results; hee hee yeah!

Β 

-Robert

20 Responses to “My CCNA Certificate finally arrived 6 weeks later….Yeah”

  1. Congrats on the receiving your cert. When are you gonna start CCNP, dude?

  2. yo G read your email. I know I know….I am building my CCNP/CCVP rack as we speak!
    -Robert;)

  3. Congratulations, now just frame it and put it on your wall πŸ˜€

    Did you get that CCNA card also? great isn’t it, not sure what to do with it though.

  4. Kris
    the card is for you to carry with you to prove you are a ccna you cannot carry you plaque around so you have a minnie proof to show people
    -great job
    -i was hard…but done…learned a lot

  5. Yes I can use it like that, but so far I only use it to show off πŸ˜€ – that’s embarrassing I’m kidding.

    I mean it has that magnetic strip on the back of the card, is it like for entering some secret entrance to the Cisco world or something, who knows?

  6. Congrats Robert! We almost got it at the same date, mine was just a week earlier. I got laid off a few months ago and hoping to find at least junior network admin so I can continue to prepare for CCNP.

    My last post here was https://itdaddy.wordpress.com/2008/03/18/router-on-a-stick-complex/#comment-11 πŸ™‚

  7. Good looking rack! I’ve been thinking about getting a Skeletek rack for a while now, are they decent quality? Good luck on the BSCI, I thought that was one of harder exams of the 4. And taking college classes ontop of CCNP study is even more insane. I had a setup I played around with using 4 routers all running BGPv4 over native IPv6, it was cool. I’ve got the BSCI, BCMSN, ISCW out of the way and I’m working on the ONT exam (its taken me 16 months to get this far). Just a word to the wise, when you’re ready for the ISCW, you will need a minimum of a 1760 router with 128ram/32flash in order to use all the features of the Cisco SDM software. Don’t bother with the 2800 series routers, they are nice but WAY too expensive for a home lab, and the 2691’s take up too much rack space. The 2500 series routers have their limitations for the ISCW (they won’t run the 12.3 service provider IOS image – makes MPLS labs difficult). I ended up upgrading most of my stuff to 2600 series routers with 64ram/16f. Just an FYI. Happy labbing and good luck!

    • Welcome…thanks..the rack itself is excellent quality
      the universal mount brackets are awesome. the mounting nutz are not fun to install. you have to put a
      clamp behind the nut in the column where the holes to and then put the nut/screw in and it it can hurt your fingers but when it is all done I LOVE IT!
      way easy to keepup and maintain your cables…good luck.

    • RichV

      thanks for the nic words and your good CCNP study infor I appreciate your help very much…
      thanks a lot!
      robert

  8. itdaddy! what’s up man. Any of that gear in your rack sourced from me? Good luck in all your certs. If you ever need anything let me know. I buy and sell all the hardware.
    Rick@snsokc.com

    • Hey Rick
      yeah that is me hahaha. I just sent you that Pix 501..
      Dont forget to send me the cash back πŸ˜‰ I can advertise on my site sure. I will put your link here soon. I wont forget you..Yeah I am almost certain I got devices from your site. I think some of my switches 2950s..
      Thanks. I will keep you in mind..thanks for vote of confidence…..Robert

  9. IT Daddy,
    Could you please contact me by email?
    I want to contact you but there’s no contact button on your site.

    Thanks,
    MaurΓ­cio.

  10. Hey, nice tips. Perhaps I’ll buy a glass of beer to the person from that chat who told me to go to your site πŸ™‚

  11. dude did you get it yet? sorry took so long..but it takes like 6-8 weeks usa and maybe 3 months if not in USA.
    -itdaddy

  12. avadhraj yadav Says:

    i did my ccna exam past 1 month.but did not get certificate plz help me

  13. I just received my certificate ,congratulatory letter and card for CCNA. The card does not bear any photo on it, is this normal

  14. My CCNA has the pretty logos on it… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

