Rebuild Networking Command Line Esxi – vSwitch, vlan id WOW!

http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=1000258

Dudes just what you have been looking for. I know this is not Cisco stuff but man it is well needed. The video is fantastic. I have been in this situation.

I built a vmware server and I had everything right. While I was using I-client remoting into vcenter. I added vlans in there but didnt add the vlan id for the service console-not good! So I had to find something on building networking via command line with vswitch and vlan id skills. Enjoy. I bet some of you will  be thanking me for this. hahahhahah Enjoy!

-itdaddy

Leave a Reply

